Leaving Work – 18/07/12

Yes, I feel ecstatic about leaving my employer after over a decade!

Wednesday is my last day. So although I am about a week behind on my study schedule I will be able to make up for it when I get back from Cambridge.

I have already applied for a few part-time jobs: 15-20 hours per week. I have budgeted everything up until January and can live comfortably and have plenty of fun in this time without having to work but I could still do with some more cash 🙂

This is scarily exciting and I will not regret a single thing, it’s the best thing I could have done. My desk at work is almost tidy and I’m just getting everything organised so it all feels like my new life of study will take off!

I might make a video diary whilst at Cambridge but will see how things go.

Leave a Reply

