I feel great today!

Yup, after some very stressful times at work, things are appearing to calm down somewhat.

Tonight, I have completed the penultimate chapter for my Biology unit. This is good news. This means that I have a lot of time to re-learn everything at a deeper level.

Last night was ‘Date night’. We went to a wonderful newish pub called ‘ The Red Squirrel’ in the center of town for a meal. With its wonderful selection of world beers and wines it would have been rude not to have tried the free sample that was offered by the  manager I was talking to.

I have started my personal statement to Cambridge Summer school. Hoping to obtain one of those golden tickets to the chocolate factory sort of thing ha ha! It is going well, I still need a bunch of people to look at it and give me some further input.

 

Leave a Reply

