Keep going! – Every page is an undiscovered galaxy

I love Unit 1 of A level Physics on quantum phenomena and electricity, it is hard work though.

I did a ton of study yesterday and today I’m having a mental block. I felt discouraged and stared blankly at the pages of Unit 2: Mechanics, materials and waves. An abyss of information and calculations.

I decided that the best way forward was to go for a 5 mile run. Let things settle before I embark on another journey through the space of my mind in the aspect of the second unit of the course.

Each new page is a new galaxy; undiscovered and unknown. It can be quite overwhelming. I feel like I’m inside a tiny vessel looking outward and in a very short space of time i need to become that galaxy. I need to fully understand it, to be one with it in all of its expanse.

In reality though, there is not much to be learnt. It just appears at present difficult and gigantic.

Every page I will try to master part by part. Time is ticking though and I need to remain focused.

Leave a Reply

