It’s too hard

I woke up this morning with this thought.

Not that thought…But that Physics is really difficult. Which of course it isn’t. If I intend it to be difficult, I guess that’s what I will start to believe about it and that will cause mental obstacles in the future.

Complex concepts are made up of smaller concepts which once understood and remembered can be applied to understand the bigger concept.

In my study, what i do is go through the difficult subjects and concepts and just get the basic concepts down. I keep it simple at this stage else i just get confused and discouraged. There are tons of questions and things to know so it’s good to be organised and this works for me so far. I rarely attempt all the difficult calculations since this I will include at a later date.

Once I have a bird’s eye view of all of the small basic concepts I go back to the start and review my notes. Then eventually I follow on my knowledge by delving even deeper into the concepts and calculations by practicing question papers. At the final stage i understand the basics, the calculations and then I can actually work on applying my knowledge to different areas and subject matter for which I will tested upon in the exam.

I’ve almost finished PHYA1, I will now take a break for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

